Immaculata Chamber Music Series

Next Up: Mendelssohn Octet

In the spring of 2018, ICMS co-artistic director Hojoon Choi organized an all-Mendelssohn concert at the Holy Cross- Immaculata Church in Mt. Adams. The success of this performance was the catalyst for launching the Immaculata Chamber Music Series and we want to honor that by closing our Inaugural Season with the work that started it all: Mendelssohn’s epic Octet! The program will also include string quartets of Beethoven and Shostakovich

Join us for this FREE performance.

Ludwig Van BEETHOVEN String Quartet No. 11 in F, Op. 95 “Serioso”
Dmitri SHOSTAKOVICH String Quartet No. 7 in F# minor, Op. 108

– Intermission –

Felix MENDELSSOHN Octet in E-flat Major, Op. 20

Violin: Jack Bogard, Christina Nam, Sophie Pariot, Kanako Shimasaki
Viola: Martin Hintz, Judy Huang
Cello: Hojoon Choi, Jonathan Lee

Admission is free.
Free-will offerings are graciously appreciated.

The Immaculata Chamber Music Series is based in Mt. Adams, Cincinnati, Ohio. The series seeks to bring together talented young musicians from the region to present enlightening and inspiring performances to the Cincinnati community.

Co-artistic Directors:
Hojoon Choi
Jonathan Lee
Kanako Shimasaki

This entry was posted in Parish Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply